At the Car Boot Sale

An early start today! My alarm went off at 6am, I managed to get up after two snoozes, made a cup of tea and headed off to the car boot sale at Finmere.
I was all set up by 6.45am.
It was gorgeously sunny so the sale was really big and nice and busy. Within an hour I'd sold the desk, chair and the easel which was the main reason for going - to get rid of the big stuff.
I'd also sold socks, a broken Christmas carousel, a magazine rack, my fake Pandora charms, unwanted foot lotion and a half used packet of slow burning, smokeless logs. Amongst other things!
Some people will buy anything!
And some people are incredibly stupid. The other desk is a child's roll top desk and a woman came up and asked me is it a bread bin!!!!!!
What kind of crazy ass bread does she have in her house?!!!
I packed up at about noon. Just one box and a few clothes left so I was very pleased.
And knackered!
I went home for a lazy afternoon. The Little Misses were mostly out in the garden and I mostly cooked chilli for the freezer, half-heartedly tidied up and had a bath.
Two episodes of Downton, Thai chicken and bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.