Mrs Scarecrow

This is Miss E's vegetable garden! She's got it all arranged beautifully, complete with Mrs Scarecrow which she made all by herself.
The tall plant is her apple tree which has come on pretty well since this!
Today has not been one of the better days in the K household. 
There was lots of shouting and tears.
It was like fast forwarding to Miss E's teenage years: Why can't anyone understand me? Leave me alone! I hate you! I just want to be alone. Go away. I hate my room. Why does no-one care about me?
Amongst other things.
Sigh.
It all started when she tried to get her scarecrow to stand up. She couldn't dig a hole and rather than asking for help she shouted at Miss L, started screaming and bawling and stamping her feet.
Rather than helping her and calming her down I just roll my eyes, tell her she's being ridiculous and then ignore her.
It went from bad to worse when we sat down to do her spellings. She scrawled the words out as quickly as she should in barely legible scribble and then tried to run off.
It's best to draw a veil over the next hour or so.
I wish I could deal with her better. It's like a vicious circle of crossness, sniping, shouting, tears, anxiety and guilt.
Sorting out his office this afternoon Mr K found an old video recorder with some videos of a one year old Miss E toddling around. 
It made me cry watching them. It was so easy then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.