Daisies

I was due to go to Mrs W's today for a bit more sewing and a catch up. But I got a bit hysterical and overwhelmed by everything I have to do. Coursework, housework, paperwork.......
So I postponed until next week and spent the morning studying.
Then it was time for lunch and I went to meet Mrs L at the garden centre. A nice catch up, a huge baked potato with beans and cheese and I was ready to face the afternoon.
After we'd finished I checked my phone I saw I had a few missed calls and messages to call my mum.
She was quite upset because her hip had given out, she was in a lot of pain and worried that she wouldn't be able to get up and get to the doctors.
I wanted to go straight over but had to make sure Mr K would be able to collect the Little Misses later. I called him twice and left a message to call me straight back. 
The garden centre is halfway to Bicester so I didn't want to head home only for Mr K to call me and have to turn around. So I did what anyone would do whose mum was in agony with a possible dislocated hip, I bought a couple of necklaces and looked at garden furniture!!!
Mrs L was teasing me about my priorities but in my defence I had my phone in hand just waiting for Mr K's call.
Which came as soon as I got in the car and said he could get the children so I could head to Bicester.
Mum's pain eased off through the afternoon so she waited for an appointment she already had scheduled for 5.30pm.
Mr K turned up half an hour after I got there which was sweet of him. He wanted to check mum wasn't lying in a heap on the floor with me trying to lift her up!!
We made it to the doctors - she's having her hip x-rayed tomorrow, and then I stayed for dinner which was lovely - despite my dad's ungraciousness about sharing his curry!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.