At the Garden Centre

Archie and I met Mrs W and Max this morning for a quick walk after dropping off the Little Misses.
It was like Piccadilly Circus with tractors, trailers and other people with nervous dogs on leads.
Guess who'd forgotten Archie's lead? And guess which naughty mutt was barking his head off at the nervous dogs on leads and wouldn't come back when I called? Bloody dog!!
But it was a lovely walk. It's so nice to get some fresh air and Max and Archie are so funny wrestling and bouncing through the crops!
I went to the Garden Centre in the afternoon. Having finally potted up all the plants on the table outside I felt fully justified in going to buy more!
On the way back I popped into Waitrose for Thai basil and a free cup of tea. If there was any doubt about my complete addiction to tea it was highlighted by the fact that I had to finish the tea in my travel mug - which I'd made to take the Garden Centre with me - to make room for the Waitrose cup! 
I forgot to say last week that Miss E had her first Brownies taster session and LOVED it. They're doing their Nature badge which is right up her street. She went again tonight and while she was there I picked up Miss L and we had a lovely couple of hours at home playing Frustration, watching Horrid Henry and cooking chilli. Following instructions she made it completely by herself!! And it's delicious!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.