Driving to Work

It was a bit of a shock to the system going to work this morning. I was definitely still in holiday mode!!
But the drive over was beautiful. How can you not feel happy driving through the lanes on a sunny May morning?!
There was only one one baby in class which was a first for me but he was very sweet and stayed very engaged for the whole time, and his Mummy is lovely so it was actually fun.
When I got home I had my usual lunch of avocado and mushrooms on toast - my addiction shows no sign of waning!! - and spent the afternoon booking Norden Farm campsite again for the Summer holidays, researching French campsites for Normandy in half term, and sorting out my car service and air conditioning repair next week  (strictly speaking Mr K did that last one but I did check that I'm free on Tuesday and go out and check the mileage!!)
Then it was time for Miss L's swimming. There was a sheet with the results of their timed length a couple of weeks ago. The top four in each level will compete in a gala at the end of the month. Miss L came tenth out of fifty six, whoop whoop!!!! She was very proud of herself!!
Checking through the lists I saw that Miss E had come eighth out of thirty. When I told her later she was pleased to have done well and pleased not to have to go to the gala in equal measure!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.