Morning Walk

Now my lessons start later on Thursdays I have time to walk Archie between dropping the Little Misses off and setting off for work. What a lovely way to start the day.
When I got home I was excited to see my parcel had arrived from Falcon Enamel. We ordered a teapot for the camper so we don't have to keep boiling the kettle for tea and a utensil pot for the cutlery.
I had to laugh when I opened the box - the teapot is so much smaller than I was expecting, probably only big enough for three of our camping mugs, and the utensil pot is massive, more like a vase!
When will I learnt to look at the measurements of things online and not just see them in my minds eye as I want them to be?!
The teapot we'll keep but the cutlery vase won't work at all so it's going back.
Or it's going to sit around on the table for months while I kid myself that I'll send it back soon. And then, when I finally admit that's not going to happen, I'll sell it on eBay.
Or use it as a vase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.