Flowers and Knees

Being the wonderful wife that I am, I took Mr K to the station in Milton Keynes at the crack of dawn yesterday so he got to London on time. He was first in the office and has to wait for lots of tardy new starters!!
Today it’s old hat and he had to go to the station on the bus!
I had a lazy day until taking Archie out for a long walk across the fields.
When I went to collect Miss E we went to the cafe at her school. Twice in one week - what a treat!! Miss L went home with her friend Miss E for a sleepover. Not the usual friend she has sleepovers with but another one. They’ve been badgering Mrs F and I to arrange it for ages and tonight was finally the night! There was much excitement!!!!
I’d decided to go back to being a good wife so Miss E and I stayed at the cafe until it was almost time for Mr K’s train to get in and then went to pick him up.
Miss E needed the loo and the toilets are on the platform. Despite her mortification I asked the ticket man if we could go down to use them. He kindly said yes and let us through so we were on the platform when Mr K - and eight million other people - got in. He was very pleased to see us.
Home for an evening of pizza and Marvel movies. Having watched Captain Marvel the other day we’re going to watch them all. In timeline order rather than release date order!
We watched Captain America and then I made it halfway through Iron Man before heading to bed, leaving them to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.