Grey

What a horrible, wet, cold, grey miserable day!!
Mrs C, Mrs R and I had planned to meet at Stowe and go for a walk but the horrible, wet, cold miserableness made that seem like a bad idea so we met at Brackley Antiques Centre instead.
The cafe didn't open until 11am so we had an hour to wander round, chat and look at all the lovely things.
And freeze to death in the sub-zero iciness. Tea and cake was called for to warm us up a bit!
Last night I had an email from Miss L's school "reminding" us about the class photos tomorrow. First I'd heard of it!!
Naturally after reading the email I forgot all about it. So I forgot that Miss L was supposed to go to school in her uniform and her blazer. 
Not in her PE kit and with toothpaste all over her face.
I remembered when I saw everyone in their blazers in the car park and may have treated Miss L to some choice language.
Luckily Miss L's  teacher is a superstar and - as if she was expecting it!! - had a dress ready for Miss L to put on! Her shoes were randomly in her bag and Mrs B said she could borrow a blazer from someone else during the photoshoot. Crisis averted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.