Before the Rain

I drive past this field every day and I always like the view that opens up. This afternoon on the way back to school I decided to stop and get a photo. As I walked back to the car it started spitting with rain. By the time I drove off it was torrential and by the time I got to school it was a monsoon and the roads were completely flooded!
Naturally my umbrella was sat in the hallway at home so I had to make a dash for it to get Miss E. And got drenched!
I got soaked when I went to get Miss L too who thought it was hilarious running about in the rain!
She also thought that it was hilarious that I'd forgotten to put knickers in her swimming bag so she had none to put on after her school swimming lesson this morning. She giggled, said Mrs B had lent her some and insisted on flashing them to everyone and twirling round.
Oh to be six and think that knickers are the funniest thing in the world!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.