At the Garden Centre. Again!

I met Mrs K for breakfast at the garden centre this morning. After the excesses of yesterday I thought I'd never eat again. But, lo and behold, this morning I managed delicious scrambled eggs on toast (and mushrooms, a pot of tea and then a latte!!) 
It was lovely having a proper catch up rather than just waving and saying hello in the car park every morning!
Before breakfast I went into the vets on site to pick up Archie's passport. I wasn't expecting it to be an actual passport!! So cute! There's even room to add a picture of him!!
After we'd sat around for hours eating and drinking I found a trolley and picked up a few more treasures for my garden - lemon balm, thyme, lemon thyme, lavender and more hostas and ferns.
And a plant for my kitchen window sill.
Now I just need to pot it all up!!
The rest of day was spent being even more lazy than usual. A bit of laundry, a bit of dishwasher action and a lot of tea.
Then it was time to get Miss L for swimming, spend a fun half hour with her in Tescos trying to restrain her mad scanning, pick up Miss E from after school club and come back to let them eat prawns in front of Horrid Henry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.