La mésange charbonnière

I thought I would have a go at today's Mono Monday challenge. The theme "Le regard oblique" seems appropriate the day after the French presidential election.

However, a busy day at work was not conducive to planned or unplanned street photography. So I have had a go at blipping the bird box next to our conservatory, once home from work. So an intentional shot, with oblique flight patterns.

A few problems. I had to point east, against a bright sun reflecting on the window. And following a good clean our brick pavers have been sanded today meaning the window is a mess. A very grainy photo in consequence.

We've had great tits for quite a few years, although for the last two they've been usurped by the blue tits. But this year, after lots of fisticuffs in the garden , they're back. And very busy bringing in little green caterpillars. The chicks must be near fledging.

Once fledged we can relax in our small garden. At the moment it's not really ours :)

I looked up the French for "great tit", taking care that I had the right translation. Otherwise It could have been rather embarrassing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.