briocarioca

By briocarioca

Snakes, no ladders

Not snakes, but fallen fronds from a fern tree, but there's quite a resemblance, isn't there?

Reached the club around midday and thought HH might not get a game, but luckily a friend came along, wanting to play but prevented by lack of shoes, hers having just come apart. I lent her mine and she and HH set off happily for a few holes.

The problem came later, when HH wanted a lift home but couldn't reach me because my phone was still on silent from the previous night. Ouch. Eventually, I gave up waiting for his call and set off for the club anyway, only realising when I got there what a klutz I'd been. All this wasted too much of the afternoon, but all improved after a very late lunch and lighting the fire. Now a glass of wine....

Many thanks for the people who've given me stars for recent entries, all greatly appreciated - and apologies for being so behind with comments and my own entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.