High and Dry

For some reason, I couldn't see any photos on blip this morning.  The text appeared but no photos, then some appeared very slowly.  It was frustrating.  I haven't had a chance to look at or comment on blips I've missed.  We're off to Victoria tomorrow, so I probably won't catch up.  :(
I walked down to the mailbox at Fulford this morning.  I've seen this boat from the other side of the harbour and had a chance to get a closer look at it today.  I liked the look of that watermelon!  
Unfortunately a lot of people in the interior of BC and back east aren't high and dry.  There's been a lot of rain, extreme flooding, evacuations, and at least 4 people dead or missing that I've heard of so far.  Terrible for all those involved.

I did add an edit to yesterday's blip about Kalyn and her team winning the National Championship in the top division of the U17 volleyball tournament.  I watched the quarter finals and the semis on my phone, then our daughter let us know that the final was live on YouTube.  It was so exciting!   Provincial champs and now national champs - quite an achievement and an excellent reward for all the time and effort the girls put in over the season.
Extras:  election signs.  Our provincial election is tomorrow, thank goodness.  We voted in the advance poll and are hoping for a change in government.  2nd extra:  Fulford in the morning - I liked the guy doing tai chi on the dock.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.