A Master Craftsman

Spotted this guy on the roof of a house up the road this morning- ‘buttering up’ the chimney pot on the stack. Hands are obviously preferable to a trowel. I think he went to the same school of brickies as I did!

Borrowed Mrs madwill’s EOS 100D and used my Canon 70-300 at full stretch to get a zoom factor of 480mm!

I also snapped something else out on our walk (see extra) - a mini forest of baby trees. I noticed in the woods the other day that there loads of mini beech and acorn seedlings under the trees - something I have never seen before (maybe I just missed it). Today I also spotted some in the old A1 lay-by. I wonder if it is a good year for trees. Are they getting a head start because the grass has stopped growing as there hasn’t been any significant rain for weeks now.

Added another shot of the dogs enjoying the sunshine which arrived this afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.