Misty Crops

An early walk today as the forecast was for quite warm weather during the day.  It was still chilly 06:30.

I liked this the lines of the crop in the field with the misty horizon and trees. Almost backlit - the sun is just up to the left. A bonus is the two birds that flew into the shot (pheasants I think).

I spent the rest of the day in the garden carefully pruning hacking back shrubs and hedges. All the cuttings were packed into bags and they filled my car  - which turns into a small van with all the back seats removed! Taken to the tip for composting!

I managed to get a pyrocantha thorn (about a centimetre long piece) jabbed into the back of a knuckle joint (despite having thick gardening gloves on). It has swollen up like a balloon. I have managed to extract the offending item but my finger is very sore at the moment. I prescribe plenty of liquid anaesthetic - I have bought some Hobgoblin ale for a treat :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.