A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Inspired

Yet again I have been inspired in my baking by SooB. Easy, fun, involved the kids, enjoyed by all, perfect. Thank you!

Having managed to spend a month in Spain with a few mossie bites but none that kept me awake at night, I got two in London yesterday that swelled up nicely and kept me tossing and turning for most of the night. Oh well, with the drop in temperature today hopefully it will be a one-off. So difficult to get out of bed this morning but we did manage to get ourselves together and out of the house on time.

And after that, it's all a bit of a blur...I'm sure I have done lots of things today and some of them may even have been productive and I know I went for a cycle and swim at lunchtime. And made these. So must have been a good one.

Lesley x

EDIT: slightly oddly I've just noticed that the gingerbread baking is my year ago blip and the year before that it was Anna with a lollipop. This year is the perfect coming together of cake and lollies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.