A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Homework

Have left finishing my book club book a little late and now it kind of feels like homework. No great hardship as it's quite light and fun but I don't have much time so a quick blip tonight.

First day properly back in the work routine today and managed to get more done than I'd expected so a nice feeling. Though looking back I did have fairly low expectations. My knee's been hurting the last couple of days so I missed the first tap class of the new term so instead I went for a bike ride this evening along the river with J. Hadn't appreciated quite how much the nights are drawing in already and almost got caught in the dark with no lights but not quite.

Now, must get on with my homework...
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.