A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Walking and Working

Needed to go to Kew for some new clarinet reeds for the boy so decided to walk the 2 miles there and see how I felt about walking back. Felt pretty good so decided to walk back along the river. Turns out that is quite a bit longer so my legs are now a little tired after an impromptu 8 mile walk. Was nice though and I did spend part of it listening to more of my Michel Thomas Spanish recording and part listening to a very good radio play called Carnival.

Last session today with my group I started with in Ohio back in April. Usual mix of relief and a hint of sadness. They've been an amazing client to work with. Hopefully there is more planned for early next year.

Had a work meeting cancelled for tomorrow so decided to clock off early and take the kids to the park. In the rain. They loved it. Weirdos.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.