Evening Spinnaker Tower

Rather dull day at work - however today is special. After work I met my better half in town and after a quick detour to stock up on last minute essentials it was off to Portsmouth to catch our cruiser-ferry to Brittany and the start of our summer holidays!

There was a bit of a delay on the M3 between Winchester and Southampton but we arrived at Portsmouth in time and boarded the MV Bretagne and set sail for Brittany. I took my camera up on deck even though it was getting dark and raining and took a few pictures of what I could see. This is probably my favourite picture of the set, but it's not perfect: low light and the judder from the Wartsila diesels don't help...

Back-blipped but text as I remember it - if you see what I mean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.