Return to the North

By Viking

Blackbirds singing in the dead of night

Gloriously sunny May Day today which I tried to make the most of. Up early and washing done and pegged. Then this afternoon I picked my aunt up and took her shopping. I of course had to spend money too but only on food and compost for the rest of my plants (and some new runs to put them in). I was beggared when I got home but decided to get the plants in anyway as my beetroot was looking decidedly limp.
I sat on the sofa and sank a cold drink that it was too good a day to be inside so went on a walk (usual circuit round the village and haven) I didn't take the camera (damn, damn, damn) and of course saw some swallows close up.
A young female blackbird hopped in front of me and seemed quite curious. I took a shot of her with my phone and while I did so a male blackbird also a youngster muscled in/ defended her honour. He wasn't shy at all and allowed me to take a dozen shots of him from just within touching distance. Unfortunately they aren't really sharp enough for blip so here's a tree instead:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.