Return to the North

By Viking

Had to be a cutie today

Busy day today. Was up early waiting for a call for work but none arrived so I headed out. I went into town to pick up more compost for my plants as well as a couple of new T-Shirts (cheap from Sainsburys) then it was back home for lunch.
After a bit of a 'nod off' I headed out to Far Ings for a walk. It was a beautifully sunny day but bloody windy again, (good for washing, which managed 2 loads of)
Anyway back to Far Ings. Not too much about on the water although did spot two grebes doing the mating dance but my shots were poor due to them being so distant ( you can see them here  if you want). Also spotted an interesting coloured fly I had never seen before etc. I got back to the car and the goslings were on the grass with their parents sunning themselves and grazing on the daisies. They looked absolutely adorable so had to be my blip. God a good shot of mum eyeing me up too! 
Took sis out for a walk this evening down to the haven. there are a lot of swallows about and some of them have been sitting on a light where you can get close enough for a decent shot. The light wasn't great tonight but did get some OK shots of them. More importantly got 10km in today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.