Female hummingbird

How wonderful that I should be sitting outside this morning waiting  for a hummingbird to come visit the feeders and while I was looking at the feeders I took note of my Moravian Star hanging up behind the feeders.  

The Moravian Star made me think of Christin (Chrissel) as the stars are made in a nearby town, so I took a picture and sent it to her via "WhatsApp".  We then sent a few messages back and forth.

I now get onto Blipfoto and who do I see has been profiled today?!  Yay, it's Christin (Chrissel) and so well deserved.  You go girl.  :-)

In extras I have a photo of Mrs Housefinch having a little bit of a hissy fit at something Mr Housefinch has said.  Also a photo of Ms Squirrel showing her wonderful table manners as she eats the corn that I put out for her and her family.

It has been another very hot day and I had to make sure I was inside well before noon.  

I had been outside putting together the gold coloured wind vane that Kent bought only to find that one of the ground spikes was broken.  I have asked Jim to please take a look at it and weld it once school is finished next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.