1005

Another swimming day.

Well not quite like that but a second day I went swimming. There were bigger waves than yesterday and the water was bit cooler, but t was so much fun. I didn't want to come out. Perhaps tomorrow I get my hubby to join me. Weather forecast is predicting 28°C to la playa, so it might be another day enjoying the waves safely near the shore.

In other news I made this fab turquoise dress for myself from the sheet I bought yesterday. I wanted something really really light and in fantastic bright color. I succeeded. It's getting so hot during the days that I really need something very light and comfortable (yet fab) to wear. I can't always vamos a la playa.



We have a nice rooftop terrace in this rental house. It's also nice for the dogs. They love playing there. Nelson is so addicted to his floorball ball that he's barking at the terrace door if we're not there to play with him. So Nelson plays the ball and the other too have their playful wrestling going on at the same time. They apparently don't sell floorball balls here, so we might have to ask someone to bring few from Finland when they come visit. Nelson's ball is nearly dead (all dented) form all the hard play. And no, no other balls will do. He wants his floorball ball to play with. He's funny that way.



And on other note. It snowed in Helsinki area today. Here's a funny clip of weather guy cracking up to the forecast in Finnish national news last night. It makes me laugh every time I see it :-D I hope the link comes out good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.