1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

MonoMonday 172 "Le Regard Oblique" alt "Intention"

I was going to title this 'Patience' but I think I can just about swing it to ' Intention'.

There have been some last minute alterations to this flat, a small wall was removed ( see last Thursday's blip ), after which it was decided that the door needed to open the other way. This then meant that the light switch would be hidden behind the door when opened from the outside, so the ever patient electrician G was called in to move it.

His intention was to be very economical with the hole he cut to get to the cable, but it just wasn't working, so the hole got bigger, and even slightly bigger ... I haven't captured that in my photo, but you can see the bits of ceiling and wall on the floor under his bench.

" I refuse to let this upset me " he said.

" I'm very pleased to hear it " I said.

I wouldn't like to see him upset. He's a very nice man, but I really wouldn't like to see him get upset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.