HareBrain

By HareBrain

My name is Bond

Jon bond.... and I have just flown a spectacular display in my " Tucarno" (an RAF turbo prop trainer - Brazilian design, licensed built by Shorts of Belfast and extensively modified from the original) at the Duxford Air Show where apparently a special birthday boy and his other half are visiting today.

Yes, its us, Mr.T and I.

We have had a fantastic day here at Duxford where the weather has been fabulous all day but a bit of a challenge for some of the displays as the wind strength picked up considerably in the afternoon. So much so, that a few of the old bi-planes couldn't fly but everything which did manage to get up in the air were as fantastic as ever. Duxford 2012 came to a close with the usual unbelievable Red Arrows.

And, this is me, Jon Bond, taking a wave of appreciation from my fan club of spectators as I taxi to my parking spot.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.