The second half of life..

By twigs

Birds on a wire...

I stayed overnight with the family of a friend so slept on a bed last night :) Bliss! Camping is fun but comfort is so much nicer! After leaving this family I headed into Auckland to visit more friends. I haven't seen B & M for what seems like a lifetime and it was wonderful to catch up over a coffee and a snack. Things being things though, coffee and nibbles turned to wine and dinner and I happily accepted their offer of a bed for the night. Yay!! More comfort :) Needless to say we chatted lots more. I realised very late on in the day that my camera hadn't even been out of the car all day so today's shot is a couple of pigeons who presented themselves just in time!! If I'd been just a few seconds faster I'd have captured a very sweet scene of these two huddled up together enjoying a cuddle! I think maybe the wine slowed me down too much ;)


Overspill pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.