The second half of life..

By twigs

Mid city madness....

I awoke very early and actually saw a sunrise!! Given that I'm no morning person I figured this was a significant achievement for me:)See, it's turning into a year of personal improvement already!

After breakfast and more chatting I headed into Auckland city to do a bit of sightseeing before heading out to see another friend a little further south.
I really thought I was going to enjoy seeing the sights of the big smoke but I hadn't anticipated my reaction at all - a quick look at just a couple of sights and I wanted out!! I guess I'm not a city kind of person. Still, it was fun watching the (other!) tourists doing the touristy things.......like bungy jumping off the SkyTower!

Madness!!!!

Overspill pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.