The second half of life..

By twigs

Over the fence to a new year ahead....

Began the day with a beautiful long walk along the beach but my mood didn't match. I don't know quite why, but I felt pretty low.....

My mood started to lift as we breakfasted and sat around chatting....

Later in the afternoon G and I took another walk .......

The focus was to be a little camera practice with G & G's new DSLR and the walking became very incidental! It should have taken us about 1.5 hours but I think we were out about 4!! It was heaps of fun though and reminded me how much I enjoy not only G's company but also how much pleasure I get in sharing fun times with good friends - something I don't think I do nearly often enough.

Still, today marks the start of a new year. Maybe that's significant.

Overspill pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.