Feeding

Another glorious day, what a Christmas! With kids staying in the main house and us in one of the outlying chalets we had another sleep in - glorious! The grandparents are doing early morning duties.

More jobs after breakfasts, fixing water pumps etc, then the kids and I headed off into Fitroy to get gin, a paper, and bread. We got all that, except fresh bread, and added ice blocks ;-)

On the way back we cruised along the shoreline and spotted these shags. Amazing, I had never really seen then nesting before In trees (maybe because I hadn?t looked properly) and then to see 2 babies, one which was feeding was great. The kids loved it.

The back to the bay, lunch, and out fishing. A great afternoon, but little in the way of fish sadly, 3 snapper we threw back and 1 large kawhai we kept.

This is the first time for a week I have blipped, so there are a few back blips starting here, and I have just noticed the new founding member status.

Interesting, the site does need supporting, but my initial reaction is that I am not sure this is the right way to do it? At 533 blips I am not a founding member.

EDIT: Looking a little further into this founding member thing ... I see if you log out that it says that Blip is still 100% free. I see no email or blip blog on what it offers, seems a bit shonky to me, a major change and no (?) communication. So after Feb 28 can you only blip of you have paid, or what?

Joe, I really respect what you have done here, but with a paid model the communication game changes hugely and I think your moderation model as well as some features might have to change. Being free people will accept a number of limitations or lack of freedom, but with a paid model expectations rise, and if people get moderated so the site still "looks good", that is less likely to be cool.

And $15O Kiwi dollars for 18 months vs $80ish for Flickr Pro ... Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.