Stepram

By Stepram

Slug Theory

Well That is, that Myth busted!

A friend of mine told me surrounding my lovely Rhubarb with crunched up egg shell's would protect it from the slugs and snails. Well with the abundance of them this year my poor Rhubarb has been attacked every leaf looks like a colander.

When I got up this morning, I discovered that we had left the a Window slightly open (but locked there) and that this little tyke had crawled in. Sitting right next to the tray full of crushed egg shell ready to be futilely spread around my Rhubarb, well science called.

As you can see the Egg Shells are no match for a snail!

If anyone has any good idea's that don't involve nasty chemicals or salt (salt kills Rhubarb) I would love to hear them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.