Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

What's outside my window

In answer to Blip Community's call to show what's outside my window I have chosen to use the scene I see every working day.  I know I have blipped it before.   Taken this evening just around 5 pm at sunset.  I have gone a bit wider to show the path on this side of the harbour which is a constant source of distraction for me watching the various people going past.   I have seen some very strange things over the years.  That area  used to be docks and the old rail lines are still there on the path (sometimes causing havoc to roller skaters and skateboarders).  80% of cyclists use it as a race track, joggers and walkers exercise there, it is a place to fish and is never busier than at the start and close of the working day.  To the right out of sight is a car park which is about to be sold for development.  I think there is a good chance in the future that I will lose this view across the harbour but hopefully I will retire before that, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.