Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Rust

Freespiral has challenged us to find derelict rust for the Derelict Sunday series.  Well, these poor old canoe pool rings are quite derelict and full of rust so I think they qualify.

It's been a mad day today and more to come for the weekend with my Kiwi mate staying.  It was off to a fundraising lunch and then a play in the evening.  It was called Anyone for Breakfast.  It was well acted and hilarious I thought and such a fun night.  Someone I work with was in it but I am not prejudiced.  The producers are an amazing elderly couple and it is held in a church hall in the round.  A sherry is served before the play with cheese, cabanossi and crackers and  not to mention dinner which consisted of minestrone soup (more onions in it than any other veg I think - I am not partial to onions), followed by chicken curry in vol au vent with vegetables including a boiled potato.  Well don't you all serve your chicken curry in a vol au vent???  I mean really!!!  And then to finish..... Lemon Tart with whipped cream and a chocolate.  A gastronomic delight perhaps not but the play certainly was.

Well I am probably going to be MIA or at least hopeless on comments so my apologies now and hopefully I will catch up when the dust settles.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.