LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Seasick...

Yesterday was calm... today was not!! That'll teach me for being a bit smug that I had sea legs! Not so when it's a little less calm out on the water. Fortunately, for me, they'd gone under on the first dive of the afternoon while I threw my breakfast over the side perhaps not fortunate for those below the surface I was quite surprised how quick it sank! Apparently I was a little on the green side. Not so lucky on the second episode, they were all back aboard and I managed to catch my lovely silver ring that I bought at Portobello Road in London with the ring on my other hand and watched sadly as it also sank. One day maybe someone will find a little bit of treasure while they're down there.

I managed to recover in between vomits (four in total) to pick up my camera and take some photos of the seals. They're ace! The underwater shots are fab... I stole one that Chris took. How cute?!

Jules brought me a sea urchin from the first dive, a dead one that was just the empty shell and it's lovely. Chris brought me a live one on the second dive so I decided that I'd bring it home. I murdered it last night. It fucking stinks... I guess that's karma for you!! That's something I'll not do again!

I managed a group shot of the gang before we started back, then I sat at the back end of the boat to avoid chundering on anyone downwind and watched the horizon! It's fair to say that I was glad to be back on dry land. Almost instant relief from the nausea.

All in all, I've had a fabulous weekend, met some great people and laughed a lot. Thank you to Nicki and Chris for inviting me along and for being such top friends. I've been invited back next year and I'm looking forward to it already notwithstanding the vomit!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.