Birds of a feather, stick together.

Went to the gym this morning, and it was packed. They have a class of special needs young adults, attend on  a Thursday, and they all do really well. I didn't bother to take my headphones in, because with Des there, what is the point?  I walked into town afterwards, and then sat in the bus station , to wait for my bus. A  nicely dressed man came up to me and said, Hello. I had never seen him before, and he must have realized by my expression, that he had made a mistake. He said, so you are   not Fiona then, er no, said I.  Well you  must have a double, he said.  I replied , well, she must be nice then, and he said, oh yes, she is very pretty!  I came over all coy, no not really:-) When I got home and relayed the story to J , he said, was he trying to make a hit on you? Typical male answer. I hadn't taken any photos in town, but this afternoon, when I went out the garden, I saw these two very young birds, huddled close together, on our garden fence. I rushed back into the house to get my camera, and they were still there when I got back.  As you can see, they weren't  very old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.