Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A slice of life

I don't usually do photo challenges but I thought I would have a go at the 
BlipCommunityWhat's Outside My Window theme. Fortunately three of the four cats obliged by positioning themselves on the patio in a pleasing compositional line and the Venetian blinds added a bit of window-like reference; hence the title.

I came home early from work on the train, having been feeling crappy all day, sat in the garden, fell asleep in the sunshine. Was woken by the guys on the building site two doors away complaining that my snoring was disturbing them. Then it clouded over and the world changed.  Which is a good metaphor for how I feel at the moment.

Physically I  feel as bad as I did when I was off sick last year for several weeks; every hour of the day is a slog. Emotionally I am in better shape. I suspect the issues are central to my tendency to dwell on stuff. Vocabulary.com says that "If you wrestle with big questions involving the meaning of life, you may be having an existential crisis." This has always been my tendency. For instance at the moment I am working on the possibility that dark energy is actually the repository of universal consciousness and the place we go to temporarily when we die, before we are re-assigned to another physical existence. Another example is the question of why there is so much stuff on Netflix that I want to see but I can never decide what to watch, and generally fall asleep without starting anything. 

Feeling a bit more awake now so I might potter in the garden. In an existential way ...

Oh. It's raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.