Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

One out, one in

Having attended a colleague’s retirement do last night I sat in one of our offices and watched them prepping a desk for someone’s return. Rather apt I thought. Circle of life and all that. Lion King. Nants ingonyama bagithi Baba
Sithi.

Not that I felt terribly renewed, rather the opposite. Frustrating day. It is said that madness dismembers and provides the seeds of rebirth. "Metanoia" Jung called it, after the Greek; a word I have a deep and personal familiarity with. If that is the case then the NHS is fertile ground. ‘Nuff said ...

So having survived another working day we came home, ate sausage and chips and did a bit of tidying.

The eye of Horus is healing well. A friend at work who had seen it on Facebook asked to view the real thing and liked it but said it looked bigger on the internet. Smutty remarks and tinder references inevitably ensued. Personally I am very pleased with my permanent adornment.

After my wild few days in Toronto I have a weekend of domesticity ahead. I have bought a chapati pan and am going to use it to make chapatis, gram flour pancakes and flatbreads. TSM has a very complicated recipe for seitan bacon which looks lovely but rather involved. We’ll see if we have the energy for it ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.