Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Brunch

Recovery day. Quite good just to be on cruise control. Actually that’s not a good image as I didn’t keep a steady speed and go in a straight line, it was more of a case of being in a driverless car and not having to worry about bends in the road.

I did manage to finally paint the cupboard I built. Nearly done now, just needs a few finishing touches. And we did make home made seitan bacon which had a very long and fiddly list of ingredients.

Best bit of the day was brunch, which was lovely; we all sat round the table and the jokes, insults and reminiscences were flowing freely. Just wish The Girl Racer could have been with us. TSM and I made chickpea flour pancakes with a spinach and mushroom filling. So simple and tasty.

Avoided Eurovision. Will also be avoiding the royal wedding next week. Increasingly intolerant of cultural and social garbage ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.