Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Stained Glass

Here's a challenge I always hope to take part in but never quite make it... The stained glass at Wafi Mall is totally fascinating and I LOVE it.

Today I have tried to get to grips with actual web design and layout. For some reason, the web developer wants me to choose some features myself. It's a real eye opener.

The best part of the day was collecting G's and my passports with residence visas in them. It is a huge relief, and if it wasn't done on the way for G to teach a student, we would have popped into Carter's for a drink to celebrate. However, there was no time to do it after either, as G had Awana, and didn't get home until after 9, so maybe tomorrow!... Except we're off to a Planetshakers concert in Abu Dhabi, so it might have to wait until Saturday!! Argh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.