Border Tails

By Swannie

Rennie bridge and ducks.

This morning I left the depot early to head to Kelso.  I'm not sure what was wrong with my usual puddlejumper, but today I was allocated the "Orange Blossom Special", a demonstrator Optaire Solo.  I stopped at Springwood Showground to take some pictures.  The light wasn't great as I was shooting into the sun, but I still liked this shot of Rennie Bridge over the Tweed.  I have included a shot of the aforementioned Solo in extras, it really is orange!

Later on this morning, I headed into Gala to get some shopping, but first I popped across to the Transport Interchange to catch up with fellow blipper and West Coast Motors enthusiast StuartDB.   Stuart had mentioned that he would be in the area and it was lovely to meet him and MrsDB.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.