Anthriscus sylvestris

Cow Parsley 
which grows in abundance this corner of my garden, but I like the wild look and as long as I don't let it go to seed I am ok it won't spread, My garden is a haven for wildlife of all kinds, from the tiniest insect to the birds, thats why I have these wild flowers growing in it. and tons of nettles not to mention the comfrey, no we won't mention the comfrey, for the bees. Some call them weeds, I don't


Anthriscus sylvestris, known as cow parsleywild chervilwild beaked parsleykeck, or Queen Anne's lace (UK), is a herbaceous biennial or short-lived perennial plant in the family Apiaceae (Umbelliferae),[4] genus Anthriscus. It is also sometimes called mother-die (especially in the UK).  It is native to Europe, western Asia and northwestern Africa; in the south of its range in the Mediterranean region, it is limited to higher altitudes. It is related to other diverse members of Apiaceae, such as parsleycarrothemlock and hogweed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.