Thursday

A day of being glued to my mobile.

Clive had a Lumbar Puncture by 9am. Not fun at all apparently and various other tests. It appears to be Meningitis. (Coincidence that my great nephew also had it recently - he is 5 weeks old today)

I googled the symptons and my laptop gave me that result so not sure what all the gruesome tests are for!!

Anyway, I went to work and had a lovely day with some wonderful people including these two gorgeous girls!

I have much admiration for my colleague. She is caring and patient and loving and it is a privilege to work with her. The other lady is my favourite 98 year old. What is not to like about work on a Thursday?

I went straight to GWH after work ( about 25 miles from home). Clive's brother was there. Clive had started to feel much better - he said it was like a switch had been flicked. So I went home relieved but he has since nose dived a bit. The doctors will let him go when his temperature is normal and stable.

NHS has been pretty fantastic this week! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.