Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Painterly AT98

I was down at one of the local harbours (Dysart) and there were several small boats still out of the water on the harbourside.

Some of them were in need of major new paint jobs.  The rear of this one showed clear evidence of at least four previous existences (some with undercoats) in white, blue, red and yellow as they have successively peeled away.

For this 'painterly' 'Abstract Thursday' entry I have not relied on the previous (peeling) paintwork, but have added a little enhancement of my own by combining a couple of GIMP filters to give an artistic outline to the various paint regions.

I cropped in to three separate regions of the paintwork and all evening have been undecided which one to blip.


My 'extra' is the Straight Out Of Camera view of the stern of the offending boat and the other two crops that I considered.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.