Colourful

First of all - a little grovelling is in order.  Thanks ever so much for the comments, hearts and stars, and my most abject apologies for lack of comments on my side.  I know we all get busy, but at the moment if I moved much faster I'd take off into the stratosphere.

So, I'm a day behind again.  But what the heck - my life is what it is, and I have to say I'm very happy in it.

As you most likely know this is a Galah, one of our best loved parrots.  I don't think there's a huge amount of food for them out there at the moment, because yesterday I counted 8 waiting for a turn at the feeder.  Add to that roughly 14 Rainbow Lorikeets, 3 magpies, 2 ravens, and a partridge in a pear tree - my back deck was busier than Rundle Mall at Christmas time.

I do like Galahs, raucous, colourful, funny clowns that they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.