Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Fleeting

Psalm 39:4-5 NLT

"Lord, remind me how brief my time on earth will be.
Remind me that my days are numbered - how fleeting my life is.
You have made my life no longer than the width of my hand.
My entire lifetime is just a moment to you;
at best, each of us is but a breath."


Our potential time on earth could seem like forever. Plans are made to achieve what we believe is success. Yet nobody knows what will happen in the very next moment. The tension can be overwhelming.

Life is fleeting, and all I want to do, is do what I was born for.

The fireworks on River Thames alongside the Closing Ceremony of the Paralympic Games marks the end of two wonderful months in the city of London. The incredible energy around will most surely be missed. Thank you athletes, Games Makers and the fun spectators!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.