Patrons, Please Read All Signs

This is silly and it's not even Saturday but it's the only photo I took today.

I needed to use the toilet at the local council chambers and found a large notice proudly announcing they are now unisex.

I entered an enormous room turned the corner, and found one toilet. So I figured I'd better go back and shut the outer door.
I fiddled with the lock but didn't notice the instructions (hard to believe I know, but when in a hurry...)
After finishing the task I noticed two more enormous signs, larger than the ones here, both behind and in front of the toilet reminding one to lock the door.

Then when I left I read this one and discovered I hadn't locked myself in after all.

Maybe it's information overload, but I rather wish it had at least been a simple "Ladies".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.