Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lawnmowers in the Orchard

I spent much of today mowing some of our lawns. I did all the front lawns and the one behind the house as well as another small section, which had not been cut this year.
 
I am using a small electric mower, which runs for about twenty-five minutes before it needs charging. I mowed for two hours with lunch and various jobs completed while the battery was recharging between mowings. I have not attempted to mow the orchard and I am leaving it to the lawnmowers, taken at dusk, in today’s picture. My husband has said the battery will need to be charged at least eight times to mow the orchard.

I have also included an extra picture of a pigeon I was photographing which flew away as I pressed the shutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.