Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

It's all Clicky's fault.

I am delighted to say that, after Alice died, I was beset by friends and relatives at every turn. 
I may have said this before, but I haven't lost the will to live - merely the INCENTIVE.
Clicky & Jerra are doing their level best to get it to return.
Yesterday I was hauled off in the direction of Rannerdale Bluebells. Enjoyed EVERY minute, but got far too much choice, hence the delay. Times like this I fair miss Alice's selection skills.
;¬)
Anyway, before we set off, Clicky assaulted my Camera Bag & I discovered a veritable host of accoutrements, the existence of which I had totally forgotten.
One of the "finds" was a "Fader Filter ND2-ND400 MKll 58mm".
I know  what it's for but am, as yet, unfamiliar with its use.
One immediate use I found for it was ...
Set it at ND2 and use it as a polariser, rotation of the entire unit thus reduced plane polarisation from a water surface.
Behold the effect:-
On the left, unpolarised, on the right, the filter (in its entirety) turned 90˚.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.