Alien

I thought I'd take a photo of my orchid for Flower Friday - nothing to do with the new Alien film being out!!!

I had my freesat satellite dish fitted yesterday. This followed several visits by a local firm to sort out signal problems involving visits to manually tune the tv to the local transmitter, install a new aerial, install a new signal booster, add a gizmo in case I was getting 4G interference and change the alignment of the aerial to a stronger signal (which is not in our local area!), I was still getting problems when there was high pressure, so gave in and got a Freesat dish as well. The fitter connected it all to the box I'd got from John Lewis only to find.....low signal!!!! After much checking it turned out to be a faulty box which got replaced today on click and collect from a local Waitrose. I connected it.....and got a low signal message!!! Aaaarrrrgggghhhh!!! Fortunately this was me not tightening the connection enough all is sorted now, fingers crossed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.