Painter's Hands

I don't know...... you wait ages for an opportunity to photograph hands, then two come up in a row!!!  

Today I went to a U3A talk in Blakeney (see the village sign in Extras) on the Oxbridge spy rings and their links to Gresham's school in Holt. It was really interesting with 5 spies having been pupils at Gresham's in the 1930's including Donald Maclean (of Philby, Burgess, Maclean fame) and Cedric Belfrage who we were told was the most important spy in the US in WWII. I also learnt that nearby Weybourne Hope (4 miles away) is a prime spot for an amphibious invasion of Britain!!!  

Before the talk started I popped down to the harbour to take a few photos on my compact camera and spotted a painter doing his preliminary sketch before starting with his oil paints.It's been a glorious day with clear blue skies, a great day to sit and paint the harbour scene.

Then I walked into town this afternoon to have a massage - pure bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.