Pianist's Hands

G and I took our cameras to Oxburgh Hall today, This National Trust estate just outside Swaffham is a fortified manor house complete with moat. It was built about 1482 and has been occupied by the Bedingfeld family for over 500 years. The wallpapers were amazing, including some wallcoverings made with embossed leather which I'd not seen before . There were also embroideries by Mary, Queen of Scots and Bess of Harwick made between 1569 and 1584. You were able to go on to the roof and see the tudor chinmeys and some wonderful views. I've added the hall itself as an extra.

I thought this shot of a lady playing the piano in one of the rooms would work well in mono, but it doesn't meet the brief for the challenge (which I didn't really understand) - I tagged it anyway!!!  I love listening to someone play the piano and am absolutely fascinated by their hands - how do they get their fingers to work like that?!?!?

P.S. Thank you all so much for the hearts and stars you gave me for my photo of a hare running. It got me to page 1 of popular for the first time, so I am dead chuffed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.